QUEENS SOLID WASTE ADVISORY BOARD

Le président de l'arrondissement du Queens, Donovan Richards, a créé le Queens Solid Waste Advisory Board, un groupe diversifié de résidents et de représentants de l'industrie chargé de conseiller le président de l'arrondissement du Queens sur un large éventail de questions, notamment les déchets, le recyclage, la résilience et l'équité environnementale.

Les nominations au conseil consultatif sur les déchets solides du Queens - qui se réunira tous les mois et devra compter au moins 20 membres non salariés - ont été effectuées par le président du district du Queens, conformément au code administratif de la ville de New York.

Les membres représentant les conseils communautaires, les industries du recyclage, les industries de la charrette, les organisations environnementales, les agences gouvernementales, les organisations syndicales, les organisations commerciales, les propriétaires immobiliers, les organisations de locataires et les membres du grand public sont nommés pour un mandat de deux ans et peuvent être reconduits à la fin de leur mandat.

For more information about the Queens Solid Waste Advisory Board, including a list of members and upcoming events, click here

QUEENS SOLID WASTE ADVISORY BOARD

Queens Borough President Donovan Richards is accepting applications from civic-minded individuals across Queens to serve on the Queens Solid Waste Advisory Board — a diverse group of residents and industry representatives tasked with advising the Queens Borough President on a wide array of issues including, but not limited to waste, recycling, resiliency and environmental equity.

The deadline for prospective applicants to submit an application is Friday, February 26, 2021. Applicants can apply either as an individual or as a representative of an organization or business entity.

Appointments to the Queens Solid Waste Advisory Board — which will meet monthly and must consist of no fewer than 20 unsalaried members — are made by the Queens Borough President pursuant to New York City Administrative Code.

Members representing community boards, recycling industries, carting industries, environmental organizations, government agencies, labor organizations, business organizations, property owners, tenant organizations and members of the general public are appointed to terms of two years and are eligible for reappointment at the conclusion of their term.