欲瞭解更多資訊,請聯絡:

蘇茜·塔南鮑姆
非營利性機會總監
(718) 286-2741
[email protected]

Funding Highlights

The QBP Nonprofit Network’s referrals enabled member organizations to access a total of nearly $500,000 in additional funding.  This included support from the Citizens Committee for NYC, the Hard Rock Café, the Robin Hood Foundation, and the Ike Nizam Foundation.

(Borough President Richards stands with representatives of DASQ and the Ike Nizam Foundation at the presentation of a $10,000 grant to this nonprofit serving Latinx residents of northwest Queens.)

Resources for Nonprofits

  • Free annual membership for BIPOC organizations to Nonprofit New York
  • Pro bono legal assistance through the New York Lawyers for the Public Interest (NYLPI)
  • Contact with experts in fund raising, board development, and proposal writing as well as meetings with government leaders
  • Opportunities to apply for fellowships and to join mentoring circles
  • Invitations to collaborate on events with other QBP Nonprofit Network members

NONPROFIT OPPORTUNITIES AT QUEENS BOROUGH HALL

Nonprofit organizations are a lifeline to the diverse communities of Queens.

  • They provide 15% of the borough’s private employment.
  • They stretch every dollar to address the needs of Queens families.
  • They empower people to build community and participate in the democratic process.

 

DEPARTMENT OF NONPROFIT OPPORTUNITIES

In 2021, Borough President Donovan Richards Jr. created the Department of Nonprofit Opportunities, recognizing that nonprofits are indispensable partners in government’s work to achieve equity for all residents of the borough.  The department’s mission is to assist, support, empower, and respond to the needs of nonprofits that serve Queens communities. The platform for accomplishing this is the QBP Nonprofit Network.

THE QBP NONPROFIT NETWORK

Goals:

  • To serve as a clearinghouse of information for nonprofits.
  • To help nonprofits diversify their funding sources and access capacity-building resources.
  • To promote networking so nonprofits can raise awareness about their programs and services, develop partnerships with one another and bring their priorities to the attention of the Queens Borough President’s Office.

Benefits:

  • Timely email blasts with information on grant opportunities, virtual trainings and other resources.
  • Invitations to funders’ talks, mentoring circles and networking sessions.
  • Participation in a forum where a wide range of nonprofits exchange best practices and lend mutual support.
  • One-on-one meetings with the department director, which included funding searches through the Foundation Directory online.

Criteria:

You are eligible for joining the QBP Nonprofit Network if:

  • You are a nonprofit organization
  • You have a footprint in Queens (meaning your organization is based in Queens or you are located elsewhere, but you already offer programs and services in the borough)

 

There is no membership fee.

QBP Nonprofit Network Member Organizations:

The names and websites of the QBP Nonprofit Network member organizations are below. New members are accepted on a rolling basis.

Member OrganizationMember Website
34th Avenue Open Streets Coalitionwww.34aveopenstreets.com
A Beautiful HEART Ministrieswww.abeautifulheartministries.org/
A Vision to Empoweravisiontoempower.org/
Accentuating Learning, Inc.N/A
African Center for Community Empowermentwww.acceusa.org/
Aim Innovation Inc.www.aiminno.org
Allen AME Church/Allen Community Senior Citizens CenterACSCCNY.ORG
Allen Women's Resource CenterN/A
Alley Pond Environmental Centerwww.alleypond.org/
Alpaca Mentorship, Inc.projectalpaca.org/
Alpha Phi Alpha Senior Citizens Center, Inc.www.alphaseniorcenter.org/
Alphapointeww.alphapointe.org
American Cancer Societywww.makingstrideswalk.org/queens
Animal Care Centers of NYCwww.nycacc.org/
Anna M Senior Care Center, Inc.N/A
Ansob Center for Refugees Inc.WWW.ANSOB.ORG
Apostolic Temple of Praise NYwww.apostolictopny.org
Art House Astoria Conservancy for Music and Artwww.arthouseastoria.org
Art Transforms, Inc.www.arttransforms.org
Asian American Federation, Inc.www.aafederation.org
Asian Americans For Equalityaafe.org
Astoria Filmmakers Clubwww.astoriafilmmakers.org/
Astoria Woodworkers Collectivewww.astoriawoodworkers.org/
Ballin 4 Peacewww.ballin4peace.org
Ballroom Basix USA, Inc.ballroombasix.com/
Believe & Inspirewww.believeandinspire.org/
Best Foundationbestfoundationny.org/
Black Boys Leadership Alliance for Change (B-BLAC), Inc.www.blackboysleadership.org/
Blacklining Foundation, Inc.www.blackliningfoundation.com/
Braata Productionswww.braataproductions.org
Bright Light We Care PantryN/A
Boys Club of New Yorkwww.bcny.org/
Candidhttps://candid.org/
CaringKindwww.caringkindnyc.org/
Catholic Charities of Brooklyn and Queenshttps://www.ccbq.org/
Catholic Migration Services Inc.catholicmigration.org
Cayene Press, Inc.cayenapress.org/
Center for Bronx Nonprofitswww.hostos.cuny.edu/CBNP
Center for Employment Opportunitiesceoworks.org/
Center for Independence of the Disabledwww.cidny.org/
Center for the Women of New Yorkwww.cwny.org/
Central Astoria Local Development Coalition, Inc.centralastoria.org/
Chabad of Northeastern Queens, Inc.https://www.chabadnequeens.com/
Charles B. Wang Community Health Centerhttp://www.cbwchc.org/
CHAZAQ Organization USA, Inc.https://chazaq.org/
Chhaya CDChttps://chhayacdc.org
Cista 4 Clean Water Inchttps://cista4cleanwater.com/
Clarke School for the Deafwww.clarkeschools.org/
Common Threadswww.commonthreads.org
Commonpoint Queenswww.commonpointqueens.org
Community Capacity Developmentwww.aboutccd.org/
Community Center of The Rockaway Peninsulaccrock.org
Community Helping ChildrenN/A
Community Optionswww.comop.org/
Complete Girlz, Inc.www.completegirlz.com/
Conrad Poppenhusen Associationpoppenhuseninstitute.org/
Consortium for Worker Education: Astoria Worker Projectwww.astoriaworkerproject.com/
COVID Care Neighbor Networkhttp://www.togetherwecanrc.com/
Cross Street Community of NYC, Inc.www.cscommunity.org/
Cultural Collaborative Jamaica, Inc. www.go2ccj.org/
Dance Entropy, Incwww.danceentropy.org
Daughters and Sons of the Caribbean Ltd.daughterssonsfromcaribbean.org/
Delgracia Corp.www.delgraciacorp.org
Destiny Bound, Inc.www.destinyboundny.wixsite.com/website
Devine Love, Inc. N/A
Divine Deliveries Center for Reproductive Health and Childbirthwww.divine-deliveries.com/
Divya Jyoti Jagrati Kendra Inc.divinelightworld.org/
Dominico-American Society of Queens, Inc.https://www.dominicoamerican.org/
Dorill Initiativedorill.org/
Drag Queen Story Hour NYCwww.dqshnyc.org
Dress for Success Worldwidewww.dressforsuccess.org
DSI INTERNATIONAL, INC.WWW.DSIINTERNATIONAL.ORG
East River Development Alliance Inc dba Urban Upboundwww.urbanupbound.org
Eastern Queens Alliance, Inc. www.easternqueensalliance.org
EdeYouth Organizationwww.edeyouth.org/
Elite Community Foundationwww.ecfnys.org/
Emerald Isle Immigration Center (EIIC)www.eiic.org/
Equal Rental Charity, Inc.N/A
Everyone Reading, Inc.www.everyonereading.org
Far Rockaway Arverne Nonprofit Coalitionwww.francnyc.org/
Farmers Boulevard Community Development Corp.www.farmersblvd.org
Feminists for Men, Inc.feministsformen.org/
Festival of Cinema, Inc.www.festivalofcinemanyc.com/
FIDE, Inc.N/A
First Jamaica Community and Urban Development Corporationfjcudc.org/
First Presbyterian Church of Forest Hills NYwww.PresbyFH.org
First Tech Fund, Inc.www.firsttechfund.com/
Fishermen of HopeN/A
Flushing Jewish Community Council, Inc.https://www.FlushingJCC.net
Flushing Meadows-Corona Park Conservancywww.fmcpc.orgt
Flux Factorywww.fluxfactory.org
For The Youth Inchttps://www.fortheyouthinc.org/
Forest Hills Chamber of Commercewww.foresthillschamberofcommerce.org
Forest Hills Volunteer Ambulance Corps., Inc.www.fhvac.org/
Forestdale Inc.https://www.forestdaleinc.org/
Friends of Alley Pond Parkfriendsofalleypondpark.org/
Friends of Crocheron & John Golden Parkwww.crocheronpark.org
Friends of Maple Grove Cemetery Inc.www.friendsofmaplegrove.org
Friends of the Hartfriendsofthehart.wixsite.com/friendsofthehart
Fund for Public Housingfundforpublichousing.org/
Galore Urban Tech, Inc.www.galoreurbantech.org/
Garra (Legal name: Cidadao Global, Global Citizen Inc)www.garrabr.org
Generation USAusa.generation.org/
Genesis Societywww.genesissociety.org
God's Blessings Planwww.GodsBlessingsPlan.org
Greater Astoria Historical Societyastorialic.org/
Greater Bethel Community Development CorporationWebsite under construction
Greater Ridgewood Youth Council, Inc.https://www.greaterridgewoodyouthcouncil.org/
Green Touchgreentouchworld.org/
Haitian Americans United for Progress (HAUP)www.haupinc.org
HarborLABhttps://harborlab.org/
Harriet and Kenneth Kupferberg Holocaust Center at Queensborough Community Collegekhc.qcc.cuny.edu/
Healthy Healing Communityhealthyhealingcommunityinc.org
HeartSmartsheartsmarts.com/
Hellenic Film Society USAwww.hellenicfilmusa.org/
Hidden Halos Kingdom Assetshttps://hiddenhalos-kingdomassets.com/
Hillcrest Jewish Centerhttps://www.hillcrestjc.org/
Hour Childrenwww.hourchildren.org
HSS Screening and Early Detection, Inc.www.hssearlydetection.com/index.html
Human Education Advocates Reaching Teachers (HEART)https://teachheart.org/
Hunters Point Park Conservancywww.hunterspointparks.org
I.R.D. Production Cor. Theater OrganizationN/A
iMentorimentor.org/
iRock Charities, Inc.www.instagram.com/irock_charities//
Immigrant Assistance Servicesiasfoundationny.org/
India Home, Inc.www.indiahome.org
Indian Diaspora Council Internationalwww.IndianDiasporaCouncil.org
Indie Theater Fundhttps://www.indietheaterfund.org
Inspiring Change Within the Youth, Inc.N/A
International Synagogueinternationalsynagogue.org/
Italian Charities of Americahttps://italiancharities.org/
Jacob Riis Neighborhood Settlementhttp://www.riissettlement.org/
Jamaica Bay-Rockaway Parks Conservancywww.jbrpc.org
JASA Legal Services for Elder Justicewww.jasa.org
Jesus is the Good Samaritan, Inc.N/A
Jewish Community Council of the Rockaway Peninsulawww.jccrp.org
Jireh Community Food PantryN/A
Kehilat Sephardim of Ahavat Achimwww.kehilatpantry.org
Kickers Youth Sports Association of Southeast Queens, Inc.N/A
Kidney Coalition of NYCN/A
King Fights Cancer, Inc.www.kingfightscancerfoundation.org
King Manor Association of Long Island, Inc.https://www.kingmanor.org/
La Jornada LTDlajornadany.org/
Ladies of Hope Ministrieshttps://thelohm.org/
Laru Beya Collective, Inc.www.larubeyacollective.com/
Latinas on the Verge of Excellence - LOVE, Inc.www.lovementoring.org
Legal Outreach, Inc.legaloutreach.org/
Lewis Latimer House Museumhttps://lewislatimerhouse.org
Lexington Hearing and Speech Centerwww.lexhearingandspeech.org/
LGBT Networkwww.lgbtnetwork.org
LiveOn NYwww.liveon-ny.org/
Lyfeline Community Development Corporation, Inc.N/A
Make-A-Wish of Metro New York and Western New Yorkwish.org/newyork
Margert Community Corporationwww.margert.org/
M&M Angels, Inc.https://www.mnmangels.com
Medical Society of the County of Queenswww.mscq.org/
Merchant Association of Laurelton, Rosedale and Springfield Gardensmarlsnyc.com/
MinKwon Center for Community Actionminkwon.org/
Minority Empowerment Networkwww.mienusa.org/
Mothers for Advocacy and Awarenessmaausa.org/
Multicultural Youth Arts Program (MYAP)www.myapinc.org/
Museum of Urban ArtsN/A
Music Aid Africa, Inc.www.musicaidafrica.org/
My Money Workshopmymoneyworkshop.org/
National Alliance of Native Americans Longhouse, Inc.www.nationalalliance.info/
牙買加鄰里住房服務公司WWW.NHSJ.ORG
Nettwork, Inc.www.nettworkinc.org/
New Jerusalem Worship Centernjworship.org/
New York City Arts in Education Roundtablewww.nycaieroundtable.org
New York Council on Problem Gambling (Queens Problem Gambling Resource Center)https://nyproblemgamblinghelp.org/new-york-city/queens/
New York Foundation for Senior Citizens, Inc.www.nyfsc.org
New York Hall of Sciencewww.nysci.org
New York Irish Centerwww.newyorkirishcenter.org
New York Legal Assistance Groupnylag.org/
New Yorkers for Parkswww.ny4p.org/
NOLAK Women for Bangladeshi Womennolak.org/
Nonprofit New Yorkwww.nonprofitnewyork.org/
NYC H20https://www.nych2o.org
NYC Plover Project, Inc.nycploverproject.org/
NYC Stores at Your DoorN/A
Ocean Bay Community Development Corp.Oceanbaycdc.com
Old Astoria Neighborhood Association, Inc.www.oana-ny.org
One Earth Conservationhttps://www.oneearthconservation.org/
One Sisterhood, Inc.N/A
Parliamentarians of Queens NYhttps://www.parliamentarians.org
Pass the Torch Global www.passthetorchny.org/
Perfect Piece of the Puzzle, Inc.www.perfectpop.org/
Phoenix House of New York/Long Island, Inc.phoenixhouseny.org/
Pillars of Peacewww.pillarsofpeace.org/
Plant Powered Metro New Yorkhttps://www.plantpoweredmetrony.org
Play4Autism Foundationhttps://www.play4autism.org/
Polonians Organized to Minister in Our Community (POMOC)N/A
Positive Women Unitedwww.positivewomenunited.org
Precursor Human Capital Development, Inc.precursordev.org/
Professional Learning US, Inc.professionallearning.us/
Project Humanity Two, Inc.www.projecthumanity2.org/
Project Lead, Inc.www.projectleadus.org
Prospect Cemetery Association of Jamaica Village, Inc.https://prospectcemeteryassociation.org/
Queens Botanical Garden Society, Inc.queensbotanical.org
Queens Center Of The Arts / Queens Underground Film Festivalsqueensunderground718.com
Queens Centers for Progress (QCP)www.queenscp.org
Queens College Hillelqchillel.org
Queens Community Housewww.qchnyc.org
Queens Council on the Artswww.queenscouncilarts.org
皇后區經濟發展公司www.queensny.org
皇后區歷史學會https://queenshistoricalsociety.org/
Queens Jewish Community Councilhttp://www.qjcc.org
Queens Law Associates Not-For-Profit Corporation (DBA Queens Defenders)queensdefenders.org
Queens Legal Services Corporationhttps://www.legalservicesnyc.org/our-program/queens
皇后區公共圖書館https://www.queenslibrary.org
Queens Royal Priesthood, Inc.www.queensroyalpriesthood.org/
Queens Togetherqueenstogether.org/
Queens World Film Initiative, Inc.www.queensworldfilmfestival.org/
皇后區社會福利理事會QCSW.org
QueensRail Corporationthequeenslink.org/
Rabbinical Seminary of America / Yeshiva Chofetz ChaimN/A
REMA 4 US, Inc.N/A
Rhythm N Dance LLCrhythmndance.org
Riders Alliancewww.ridersalliance.org/
RIF Asylum Supportwww.rifnyc.org
Rising Tide Effectwww.risingtideeffect.org/
Rochdale New Yorkwww.rochdalenewyork.org
Rochdale Village Social Services, Inc.www.rvsocialservices.org/
Rockaway Film Festivalrockawayfilmfestival.com/
Rocking the Road for a Cure, Inc. www.rockingtheroadforacure.org/
Row New Yorkrownewyork.org/
Royal People Group, Inc.N/A
Sanctuary for Familieshttps://sanctuaryforfamilies.org/
School Sisters of Notre Dame Educational Center, Inc.https://www.ssndecwomens.com/
Seeking Asylum & Finding Empowerment (SAFE)www.safeasylum.org
Seniors "R" Uswww.seniorrus.org/
Services Now for Adult Persons, Inc.www.snapqueens.org
Sisterhood of Destiny, Inc.www.sisterhoodofdestiny.net/
Socrates Sculpture Parkhttps://socratessculpturepark.org/
Solace House, Inc.www.solacehouseusa.org
Songs of Love Foundationwww.songsoflove.org
South Asian American Voicewww.saavoice.org
South Asian Council for Social Services (SACSS)www.sacssny.org
South Asian Marrow Association of Recruiters Inc (SAMAR)www.samarinfo.org
South Asian Youth Action SAYA Inc.www.saya.org/
Southern Queens Park Association, Inc.N/A
Spectrum Innovates, Inc.www.spectruminnovates.org
St. Albans Congregational Churchstalbanscc.org/
Street Soccer USA, Inc.www.streetsoccerusa.org/
Street Vendor [Project, Urban Justice Centerstreetvendor.org/
Sunnyside Community Serviceswww.scsny.org/
Sunnyside District Management Association/https://sunnysideshines.org/
Surfrider Foundation NYC/www.nyc.surfrider.org/
Taiwanese American Association of New York, Inc.www.taany.org
Tampu Projectwww.tampuproject.org/
TechRow Fund, Inc.www.techrowfund.org/
The Afrikan Poetry Theatre, Inc.www.theafrikanpoetrytheatre.org/
The Bowne House Historical Society, Inc.www.bownehouse.org
The Center for New York City Neighborhoods, Inc.cnycn.org/
The Child Center for New Yorkchildcenterny.org/
The Community Serenity GardenN/A
The HBCU Hubthehbcuhub.org/
The Jewish Board of Family & Children’s Servicesjewishboard.org/
The Korean American Family Service Center (KAFSC)www.kafsc.org/
The Legal Aid Society - Queens Neighborhood Officewww.legalaidnyc.org
The Leukemia and Lymphoma Societywww.lls.org/
The Long Island City Partnership, Inc.licqns.com
The Richmond Hill Historical Society, Inc.www.richmondhillhistory.org
The Samaritans of New York, Inc.www.samaritansnyc.org
The Shakti Missiontheshaktimission.org/
The Showing Hearts Foundation, Inc. www.showinghearts.org
The Young Women's Christian Association of Queensywcaqueens.org
TiegermanTiegerman.org
Time 2 TutorN/A
Together We Can Community Resource Center, Inc.www.togetherwecanrc.org
Tools &Tiaras, Inc.www.toolsandtiaras.org/
Transitional Services for New York, Inc. (TSINY)www.tsiny.org
TransNewYork, Inc.https://transnewyork.org/
TriDevi Sanatan Mandir, Inc.N/A
Tropicalfete, Inc.tropicalfete.com/
Turkish Cultural Centerwww.turkishculturalcenter.org
婦女和家庭的轉捩點https://tpny.org/
United Charitable – Athletes for Charityhttps://athletesforcharity.com/
United Sikhsunitedsikhs.org/
U.S. Bangladesh Chamber of Commerce and IndustryN/A
Veteran in Command, Inc.N/A
Visiting Neighbors, Inc.https://www.visitingneighbors.org/
Voces Latinaswww.voceslatinas.org
Voelker Orth Museumwww.vomuseum.org
Volunteers for Springfield Park, Inc.www.volunteersforspringfieldpark.org
Waldain Foundation, Inc.N/A
Where Do We Go From Here, Inc.N/A
Witness to Mass Incarcerationhttps://www.witnesstomassincarceration.org/
Woodhaven Business Improvement Districtwww.woodhavenbid.org/
Woodside on the Movewww.woodsideonthemove.org/
Women For Afghan Women (WAW)www.womenforafghanwomen.org
Word of Faith Deliverance Ministry www.wordoffaithny.wixsite.com
Yeshiva Darchei Torahdarchei.org
Yesodot, Inc.www.yesodotinc.org/
York College Foundationwww.york.cuny.edu/ia/foundation-board
Young Men Strongyoungmenstrong.now.site/home
Zakat Fund of NYCzakatfundofnyc.org/
Zion Tabernacle F.B.H. Church Food PantryN/A